Burkina Faso Birding

Supposed to be working but there is always time for a bird photo!

Pied Kingfisher, Burkina Faso, Jan 2015

Pied Kingfisher, Burkina Faso, Jan 2015

Yellow-crowned Gonolek, Burkina Faso, Jan 2015

Yellow-crowned Gonolek, Burkina Faso, Jan 2015

I will edit and show more when I get back to my cave in 2 weeks time.  And I will continue my December China Tour too!

About starrywazzoh

I'm a birder in Western Europe (UK, France & Spain) and Central Asia, with occasional visits elsewhere. Birding is my principal hobby and I dedicate as much time around work and other commitments.
This entry was posted in African Birds and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Burkina Faso Birding

  1. zlite says:

    I wonder how people capture moments like these of animals mid flight… I mean do you just spot the bird, and pull out the phone with lightning fast speed? Or did you already have your phone or camera out, and you just snap it? Or was it planned? But you said you were working…

    http://www.chttrz.com

    Like

    • starrywazzoh says:

      Yes, I was working but I knew we were heading out to the lake for work with VIPs and as I had seen the

      Like

    • starrywazzoh says:

      …error send…as I had been out to the lake the day before I knew to take my Canon 7D and split away from the party to see what I could take. For the inflight shots I used high speed to take lots of shots. Just a few of them were worthy of keeping though. I find that is the only way to be sure of such shots: take lots and lots of shots! Ah, the joys of digital photography.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

